If you need to cancel a job that has started

Cancelling a job that has already started is discouraged on Hyperlingo. It creates inconvenience for the buyer and will make the buyer less likely to work with you in future. Translators who regularly cancel jobs which are already in progress will likely receive negative feedback from buyers, and repeat offenders may be banned from using the Hyperlingo platform.

Before you cancel the job, we strongly recommend making contact with the buyer through the job’s Documents and Messaging tab, to explain why you need to cancel. This may discourage the buyer from leaving you negative feedback. If you really have to cancel a job which has already started, you can do so as follows:

  • At the top right of the job window, click Job Menu > Cancel Job, then agree to the confirmation popup.

Cancel job